Instagram is one of the most popular and addictive social media platforms available. You can always delete or deactivate your Instagram account if you want to reduce your Instagram usage. The difference is that deleting your Instagram account is permanent, whereas deactivating it is simply temporary and permits you to reactivate it later.Log in with your username and password on the Instagram website using a desktop or mobile web browser.
How to deactivate your Instagram account temporarily
You should temporarily disable your Instagram account if you want to reclaim it later. Your profile, images, comments, and likes will be hidden if you temporarily disable your account. You can revive it by logging back in. Your Instagram account may only be disabled from a computer or mobile browser.
- Sign up for Instagram.
Use a (mobile) browser to access Instagram.
- You’ll need to know how to erase an Instagram account.
- There is a page called “Delete Your Account,” but clicking around won’t bring it up. You must be aware of the precise link. The following URL can be typed in or clicked on: https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/
- Select an option. To respond to the question of why you wish to delete your account, select an option.
- Toggle the red button. After you’ve selected an answer, a red button that says “Permanently delete my account” will appear.
- Re-enter your password if necessary. Re-enter your password if necessary. Then, on the red button, click or press to permanently delete your account.
- Your information and profile will be removed. Your information and profile will be permanently removed 30 days after you request it. It may take up to 90 days to erase all of your content, but during that time it will not be visible to other people.
How to delete Instagram Account
If you deactivate your account, all of your information, including your profile, photographs, videos, comments, likes, and follows, will be permanently lost.
If your account is deactivated, you can re-register with the same username or add it to another account as long as it hasn’t been claimed by another Instagram user.
Keep in mind that if your account is suspended due to a violation of the Community Guidelines, you may not be allowed to re-register with the same username.
We are unable to remove your account for security reasons. You must be able to log into your account in order to request deletion. See some logging-in advice if you can’t remember your password or username. Before you delete your Instagram account, you should login and download a copy of your data (such as your photographs and posts). You won’t be able to use Instagram’s Data Download function if your account has been terminated.
Steps to delete Instagram
1. From your computer or mobile browser, log on to instagram.com and log in to your account. Unfortunately, the Instagram app does not allow you to delete your account. Unfortunately, you cannot erase your Instagram account using the app.
2. Go to https://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/ and click Delete Your Account.
3. “Why are you deleting your account?” follows “Why are you deleting your account?” choose an option from the drop-down menu on that page.
4. Enter your password again
5. Select “Permanent” from the drop-down menu. Instagram includes a temporary deactivation option if you don’t want to delete everything or just want to take a vacation from the social network. This allows users to deactivate their accounts for a period of time and then reactivate them later. This means that your profile, images, videos, comments, and likes will be hidden from other users while your account is inactive, but they will all resurface when you reactivate it. Your account will be deactivated unless you click it to activate it again.
Temporarily deactivate your Instagram account
Navigate to the Delete Your Account page from a mobile device or a PC. If you aren’t already login into Instagram on the web, you will be prompted to do so. You won’t be able to delete your Instagram account from within the app.
Why are you deleting your account? Select an option from the dropdown menu. and then type in your password again. Only once you’ve complete the following steps you will get the opportunity to permanently deactivate your account. Your account and all of your information will be permanently wiped 30 days after you request deletion, and you will not be able to retrieve it. During that time, the content is subject to Instagram’s Terms of Service and Data Policy and is not visible to other Instagram users. After the deletion process begins, it may take up to 90 days to complete. After the 90-day period, copies of your content may stay in backup storage, which we utilize to restore data in the case of a disaster, software malfunction, or other data loss event. Your information may also be available for legal reasons, terms violations, or harm prevention activities.
Please note that sending you a download link may take up to 48 hours. Some of the data you remove may be temporarily available for safety and security reasons, but it cannot show up when you view or download your files. If you are unable to access your Instagram account but still wish to download a copy of your data, please contact our customer service department. Similarly, you can delete any application in simple steps,